Underage Alcohol Possession

While underage drinking is not uncommon, it IS illegal. It doesn't matter if your charge is underage possession of alcohol (UPA) or minor in possession (MIP), law enforcement and prosecutors aggressively enforce underage alcohol possession laws.

Under Georgia law just the odor of alcohol from someone under 21 years of age is enough evidence to convict. A conviction can result in severe penalties possibly including jail, substantial fines and loss of driving privileges, not to mention consequences regarding employment, career and other opportunities. If you are in school, you may face additional punishment from that institution.

Our criminal defense attorneys will actively investigate all options such as pretrial
intervention and first offender/alternative disposition to possibly keep the charge off your record and allow you to keep your driver's license. In some instances, these charges may even be expunged from your record.

If you or your child is charged with an alcohol-related offense, you need a knowledgeable attorney who is familiar with the law. Markus Boenig is a former prosecutor for the state of Georgia who is intimately familiar with the possible consequences of alcohol-related charges. Malcolm Palmore is a skilled criminal defense lawyer with years of experience. They will provide you with the individual attention your case warrants and ensure that your rights are vigorously protected!

Call Palmore Boenig and Associates, PC, to discuss the details of your case with a compassionate, hardworking and experienced criminal trial lawyer.

Palmore Boenig & Associates, PC
24-hour answering service
Free initial consultation
706-395-8391